Award Winning Singer-Songwriter Christina Martin Set to Release New Album

in Releases by

Christina Martin album "Impossible to Hold"

Multi-award winning Canadian singer-songwriter Christina Martin is pleased to announce the March 23rd release of her latest album “Impossible To Hold” via Come Undone Records (Martin’s label), in strategic partnership with Canadian indie label acronym Records for world-wide digital distribution and The Syrup Factory.

The pop-forward lead single “Always Reminding” will be available February 23rd and was produced by long-time collaborator and ECMA Award winner Dale Murray.

The follow-up to “It’ll Be Alright”, which earned Martin the 2016 East Coast Music Award for Pop Recording of the Year, “Impossible To Hold” showcases her Americana/pop-rock sensibilities as well as her trademark storytelling abilities, all coming together in free-flowing sonic exploration.

Of the album, Martin says “There was little concern for following any style or trend in writing and recording these new songs. My commitment was to honour the direction the songs were leading me in. There were dark moments in the process, but I showed up each day to work, and hoped it would all come together.”

The decision to enter into a strategic partnership with acronym Records, who will serve as the worldwide digital distributor, stems from a long-standing and trusted relationship with acronym’s head of creative Tony Tarleton. Says Tarleton, “I have known Christina and been a fan for many years now. I am of the firm belief that “Impossible to Hold” is the album of her career so it was a no-brainer for acronym Records to become involved. I am blown away with the music!”

A free-flowing sonic exploration is immediately evident on “Impossible To Hold”. The albums opening title track, boasts big vocals and gorgeous Duesenberg guitar riffs, courtesy of producer Dale Murray, that are quickly swapped by the refreshing classic-pop collaboration ‘Always Reminding’ – one of the album’s standout moments.

Christina’s storytelling ability continues to shine over these 10-songs, with formerly released single, ‘Lungs Are Burning’, written as a response to the rising Fentanyl drug crisis in Canada and her own personal loss related to addiction and mental illness, and ‘Where The Dark Meets The Light’ drawing inspiration from “the challenges and triumphs of dedicating your life to the artistic journey.”

Other highlights include the album’s soulful yet delicate ‘Winter’, an impassioned ‘Deep Dark Red’, and the roaring Rock-infused ‘Foreign’

Watch the video for “Lungs Are Burning”

Raised on the Canadian East Coast, Martin began writing and recording her own music after a move to Austin, Texas in the summer of 1999. Drawing comparisons to the likes of Annie Lennox, Chrissie Hynde, Stevie Nicks, Tom Petty and Bruce Springsteen, she has spent the better part of 20 years recording and touring in Canada, the UK and Europe, building connections online and in the old-fashioned way, at venues big and small, singing songs about loss, love and perseverance.

Martin’s songs have been featured in films and on television, and she’s performed at some of the world’s top music festivals including the Rolling Stone Weekender Festival, Belfast Nashville Songwriters Festival, Folk Alliance International, Reeperbahn Festival and Canadian Music Week.

For more information on Christina Martin please visit:
WebsiteFacebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube


1. Impossible To Hold
2. Always Reminding
3. Deep Dark Red
4. Keep Me Calm
5. Foreign
6. Winter
7. Lungs Are Burning
8. Noise And Toys
9. Where The Dark Meets The Light
10. Lay You Down

Photo source: Facebook