Country Duo Announce Self-Titled “Leaving Thomas” EP Release Date

in Releases by

Leaving Thomas

Canadian country duo Leaving Thomas are pleased to announce the release of their debut self-titled EP, available everywhere January 26th via MDM Recordings Inc./Universal Music Canada.

“Leaving Thomas” is available for digital presale on December 29th and features the infectious lead track “Waiting Kind Of Girl” as well as current single “Blame It On The Neon” (video below), which was recently featured on SiriusXM The Highway’s “On The Horizon” and added into video rotation on CMT in the US, with a viewership of over 95 million.

Leaving Thomas are set to celebrate their EP release with a party at Calgary’s Palace Theatre on January 25th and have spent the better part of the year on tour, including a handful of critically acclaimed and highly praised mainstage festival performances including Big Valley Jamboree and Boots and Hearts Music Festival among others.

The duo, comprised of Annika Odegard and Bryton Udy, met as part of a children’s chorus in a local production of “Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat” and reconnected 10 years later at the 2012 Calgary Stampede Talent Search, where Odegard won the grand prize, and Udy was crowned “Most Promising Performer.”

“I saw Leaving Thomas perform at the CCMA Awards Industry lunch and Annika’s vocal performance on “Blame It on The Neon” knocked me off my seat. What a jaw dropping performance”

– Dallas Smith

Written at home and in Nashville, “Leaving Thomas” is rooted in personal experience, and inspired by a vast range of ‘like’ artists and personal favourite’s including Keith Urban, Shania Twain
and Stevie Wonder.

The Calgary duo recently filmed a performance at Calgary’s Webber Academy Performing Arts Centre as part of the live music broadcast series Stampede City Sessions. Captured on film, the
Stampede City Sessions episode featuring Leaving Thomas will debut on PBS (KPBS) in 2018 to an audience of more than 2 million viewers. Fans can also look forward to the duo’s SiriusXM Session, recorded at Toronto’s Trench Recordings, set to air in the New Year.

For more information about Leaving Thomas please visit them here:

Website | Facebook | Twitter


1. Call It A Night
2. Waiting Kind Of Girl
3. Blame It On The Neon
4. Shame On Me
5. If This Is Love
6. Best Adventure
7. Thinking
8. Heart In Me

Release source: Red Umbrella P.R.
Photo (cropped):